The Intruders (Visitors Trilogy, #1)

Today, I am announcing my upcoming novel, The Intruders (Visitors Trilogy, #1). You may know this novel by it’s former name, The Arrival. I have changed the name, though, and I like this one much better.

For those of you who don’t know, this is what the book is about:

It started with the mysterious Visitors, who appeared over The White House in their spaceship. Days go by with seemingly no contact, until one day, they leave. Moments later, almost everybody on Earth disappears into thin air.

Seventeen-year-old Charlie Freeman and his cousin, Alex, are two of the few left behind. While fighting for survival, they join a girl named Sarah in her quest to Washington D.C. to rescue her little brother. It should be easy, but then these mysterious creatures known as Grimm’s start showing up, and they have one goal: to kill all those who were left behind.

So yeah! That’s The Intruders! I’m hoping to reveal the cover art for it by the end of the month, so keep an eye out for that. Also, if you want to be a beta reader for The Intruders, just email me at authorloganrutherford@gmail.com and let me know. If you don’t know what a beta reader is, here’s the Cliff Notes. I send you the novel after it’s been edited, and before it’s released. You read it, tell me what you thought, point out any plot holes/typos (it’ll be after it has been professionally edited, so there shouldn’t be many), and things like that. I fix ’em, and then publish the book!

That’s all that I’ve got for you. Oh, almost forgot, the book should be out sometime next month. It’ll be either the beginning, middle, or end of the month. ;P

Logan

P.S. If you aren’t liking me on Facebook already, you should. I post all sorts of teasers, updates, etc, over there. facebook.com/loganruth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

