The Intruders First Draft: Done.

You guys have no idea how long I’ve been waiting to tell you this.

Just twenty minutes ago, I typed the final words of The Intruders. This is one of the greatest moments of my life. I’ve been working on this novel since last August, and the current draft since November. There’s been a lot of bumps in the road, but I’ve finally reached the end. It it’s so freaking satisfying.

The word count? 50,500 (I’m not lying. It landed on exactly that many words.)

Yes, it’s kinda short. But I told the story that I wanted to be told, and I’m not going to add a bunch more words for words sake. I’m going to go through and editing it, so the word count should grow larger, but not by much. The sequels are going to be longer, though. Especially book three, which I’ve actually foreshadowed events that take place in book three, in The Intruders.

Anyways, just thought I’d let you guys know! I’m hoping to have it to my editor by Friday, and to my beta readers sometime next week. So, the book should be out by the end of March, but most likely the very beginning of April. I’ll have a solid date soon.

  1. I love foreshadowing, so much fun.

    Congrats at finishing. Can’t wait to read it. šŸ™‚

    • I love doing it!

      I can’t wait for you to read it either! I’m so excited!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

