Year One

I’m a couple days late with this, but it’s my One Year (and two days) as an Indie Author Anniversary! BOOM! POW! SSSSSS! CRACKLE! I’m going to share my sales numbers over the year, giveaway a copy of The Intruders, and more! Let’s get started.

SALES/DOWNLOADS:

Runner (May 10th, 2011) : 30,768

Caught (July 31st, 2011) : 26,002

Rescued (September 17th, 2011) : 21,768

Wake (November 25th, 2011) : 21,199

Eden (February 11th, 2012) : 4,425

The Intruders (April 6th, 2012) : 1,134

Total: 105,296 Downloads/Sales over the past year. What do I think about that number? In all honesty, words cannot describe how I feel right now. That’s Amazon.com only, and doesn’t include Barnes and Noble, iBooks, etc.

FAVORITE MOMENTS:

Wow. There are a lot of these. I loved when I first published Runner, and everything since, has been amazing. You know how people say that you don’t know what it’s like to hold your baby for the first time, until you do it? It’s kind of the same for publishing your book.

I remember the moment Runner went free. I was at a camp with my youth group, and I checked the sales for that month on my iPod Touch, using the WiFi we had in our cabins (it wasn’t much of a camp) and I started freaking out when I saw 300 downloads.

I remember when I wrote Wake over Thanksgiving break. It was a three day session. I loved it.

When I got the idea for The Intruders.

When I wrote Not The End… of The Intruders.

When I wrote The End at the end of Eden.

GIVEAWAY:

Do you want to win a signed paperback copy of The Intruders? All you have to do is comment on this status with your email address! I’ll randomly pick one winner to win!

I’ll have some news on The Enemy soon! Here’s to another great year!

    • Legit
    • May 12th, 2012

    Congratulations! I wish you well in your career of being an author.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

