Scratch That, Reverse It

You may remember awhile ago when I announced Porters, the serial I was going to write about the kids with super powers. Well, I’m un-announcing that, or rather, re-announcing it. It’s kind of taken a life of it’s own, and I’m not going to stop it.

It’s now called Powerless, and it’s what the pilot episode of Porters was supposed to be. It’s going to be released as a stand-alone novella probably in January. Before you guys freak out and are all like “Why are you writing that, when you should be writing The Enemy?”  Well, it’s because I can only write so much of one story a day, before my mind wanders to something else. I can write a lot in a day, but it’s hard for me to write a lot of one thing in a day. Plus The Enemy has gone through lots of revisions, because I want the story to be a least-sucky as possible. And as every writer will tell you, the first draft of your novel is super-sucky. So there.

Also, after I finish Visitors Trilogy, I’m probably not going to write any more novels for a while. Not forever, but just for awhile. I’m going to write novellas and serial novels, because I have a bajillion ideas in my head, and almost all of them aren’t novel length. There are a few, though, and they will be written eventually.

That’s all, folks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

